



6. AWARDS AND RECOGNITIONS

Awards

- Dr. A.H. Prakash Professional Excellence Award by Cotton Research & Development Association, CCSHAU, Hisar on 22-01-2020
- Dr. K Sankaranarayanan, Dr. A.H. Prakash,
 Dr. A. Manivannan and Dr. M Sabesh Best Paper award for the oral presentation by CRDA, CCSHAU, Hisar on 22-01-2020
- Dr. Rachna Pande, Dr. Madhu T N Best oral presentation award by Applied Zoologists Research Association (AZRA), Cuttack, India on 14-02-2020
- Dr. K Rameash Prof. P. Kameswara Rao Award for the Oral presentation by Applied Zoologists Research Association (AZRA), Cuttack, India on 14-02-2020
- Dr. V Chinna babu Naik Prof. Kameswara Rao Young Scientist Award by Applied Zoologists Research Association (AZRA), Cuttack, India on 14-02-2020
- Dr. Babasaheb B. Fand Kanwar Virender Singh Memorial All India Best Publication Award 2019 by Society for Advancement of Human and Nature (SADHNA) on 28-02-2020
- Dr. Babasaheb B. Fand Early Career Researcher Award - 2020 by Royal Entomological Society of London, UK on 01-03-2020
- Dr. S Usha rani Nehru Women Excellence Award 2020 in the field of Vision and Innovation by Nehru Group of Institutions, India on 08-03-2020
- Dr. Blaise Desouza Fellow, NAAS by National Academy of Agricultural Sciences on 13-08-2020
- Dr. Rachna Pande Women Scientist Award -2020 by Society for Biotic and Environmental Research (SBER) on 15-10-2020
- Dr. Rachna Pande Women Researcher
 Award -2020 by VDGOOD Scientist
 Awards on 18-10-2020
- Dr. K Shankarganesh & Dr. A Manivannan
 Research Excellence Award by Society for Biotic and Environmental Research (SBER) on 15-11-2020

- Dr. Raghavendra K P **Best Poster Presentation Award** by Department of Biotechnology and Crop Improvement, College of Horticulture, Bengaluru on 27-11-2020
- Dr. V. S. Nagrare, Dr. Rishi Kumar, Dr. V. Chinna Babu Naik, Dr. K Rameash & Dr. K Shankarganesh **Scientist Award 2020** by Dr. B. Vasantharaj David Foundation on 05-12-2020
- Dr. Rachna Pande Young Scientist Award- 2020 by Dr. B. Vasantharaj David Foundation Excellence Awards -2020 on 05-12-2020
- Dr. Babasaheb B Fand TN Ananthakrishnan Young Scientist Award for the biennium 2018-19 by Prof TN Ananthakrishnan Foundation, Chennai, Tamil Nadu on 15-12-2020
- Dr A. Sampathkumar **Sree V. P. Ganesan Award** for the best outgoing student in Ph.D (Plant Pathology) in the field of Host-Pathogen interaction by TNAU, Coimbatore on 17-12-2020
- Dr A. Sampathkumar **Dr R. Samiyappan Award** for the best Ph.D thesis work in Molecular Plant Pathology by TNAU, Coimbatore on 17-12-2020
- Dr Rachna Pande Young Scientist Award 2020 by The Society of Tropical Agriculture on 20-12-2020
- Dr Vinita Gotmare Bharat Ratna **Dr Abdul Kalam Gold Medal Award** by Global Economic Progress & Research Association on 26-12-2020
- Dr. Satish Kumar Sain **Outstanding Achievement Award-2020** by Society for Scientific Development in Agriculture & Technology (SSDAT) on 28-12-2020
- Dr. Satish Kumar Sain Scientist of the Year 2019 Award by Dr. Ram Avatar Shiksha Samiti (DRASS) on 29-12-2020
- Dr. Debashis Paul, Dr. P.Valarmathi **Young scientist award** by Astha foundation on 30-12-2020
- Dr K. Sankaranarayanan **Best presentation Award** by Astha Foundation in GRISAAS-2020 on 30-12-2020



- Dr. Satish Kumar Sain, Dr. Amarpreet Singh ,Dr. Debashis Paul - Best Oral Presentation by Astha Foundation in GRISAAS-2020 on 30-12-2020
- Dr. Amarpreet Singh Scientist of the Year Award by Society for Scientific Development in Agriculture & Technology (SSDAT) on 30-12-2020

Recognitions/ Certificate of Appreciation

- Dr. P. Valarmathi Certificate of apprehension as Reviewer for the journal "International journal of plant and soil science" by International journal of plant and soil science on 16-07-2020
- Dr. P.Valarmathi Certificate of merit (with distinction) by ICAR-NRRI, Cuttack on 10-09-2020
- Dr. P.Valarmathi Certificate as reviewer for the journal "Plant Cell Biotechnology and Molecular Biology by Plant cell

biotechnology and molecular biology on 26-09-2020

- Dr. P. Valarmathi Certificate as reviewer for the journal "Journal of Experimental Agriculture International" by Journal of experimental agriculture international" on 04-11-2020
- Dr A. Sampathkumar Three Gold medals for three Awards in Ph.D (Plant Pathology) by Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, Coimbatore on 17-12-2020
- Dr. Satish Kumar Sain Chairperson in the Technical Session VI: Food processing, value addition and post-harvest technology by the International Web Conference on Global Research Initiatives for Sustainable Agriculture & Allied Sciences (GRISAAS-2020): 28-30 December 2020 on 29-12-2020
- Dr. A Manivannan Editorial Board Member (2020-21) by MASU Journal on 31-12-2020

